Ballot Set For Grant County Primary In May

Barring any last minute changes, the ballot for the May Primary Election in Grant County is now set, with two local contested races and at least one area Congressional race that is drawing a crowded field.  Friday was the last day to file to run in the Primary.

In Grant County, Republican incumbent County Prosecutor Jim Luttrull Junior will face a Primary challenge from his former Deputy Prosecutor Rodney Faulk.  Meanwhile, two ladies are seeking the Republican nod for County Clerk.  They are Pam Harris and Karen Wood.

District 19 State Senator Travis Holdman has a Primary challenger.  The Republican faces Eric Orr in May.

Meanwhile, five Democrats are seeking the nomination to face incumbent G-O-P Congresswoman Susan Brooks in the fall.  Democrats Dee Thornton, Eshel Faraggi, Jennifer Christie, Dion Douglas and Kyle Brendan Moore have all filed to run for the Democratic nomination for the Congressional seat that Brooks has held for several years.

Indiana voters will go to the polls for the Primary on May 8th.